COMING EVENTS

December

Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014, 8pm, Sultans & Divas, @ Koerner Hall

Friday, Dec. 5, 2014 Nazar-I Turwaz @Small World Music Centre

Dec. 6 & 7, 2014 Griots & Scribes Festival of the Arts featuring  Lillian Allen & more.

Monday, December 8 2014, 5:30 – 8:30pm, Art Activism Against Gender-based Violence – Sign up by emailing joy.leeryan@torontoalpha.org

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014, 8pm, Blind Boys of Alabama @Roy Thomson Hall

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014, 8pm, A Barra MacNeils Christmas @Massey Hall

Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014 3pm, Caribbean Family Christmas Show with D’Juiceman, Miss JD, Roots & Branches and more @D’Pavilion, 3300 Lawrence Ave. E. (at Bellamy) 416-289-3366

Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014, 8pm, Kith and Kin Wassail, The Music Gallery

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014, 8pm, A Steel Pan Christmas Concert @Musideum

Friday, Dec. 19, 2014, 8pm, Roch Voisine @Massey Hall

Friday, Dec. 19, 2014, 8:30pm, Ebola Patients Support Concert with Fojeba & more @Lounge 2856, 2856 Danforth Ave.

Saturday, Dec. 20, 2014, 8:30, Brian Litvin & Jabulani @Free Times Café, 320 College St.

Saturday, Dec. 27, 2014, 7pm, Ijovudu Annual Kwanzaa Celebration @United Steelworkers Hall

 

January

January 16 – 18, 2015, Dance Ontario’s Dance Weekend @Fleck Dance Theatre, Harbourfront Centre

January 29 – 31, 2015, 8pm, Danceworks presents Vincent Sekwati Mantsoe Harbourfront Centre Theatre, 231 Queen’s Quay West

 

February

Friday, Feb. 6 & Saturday, Feb. 7, 2014 Dance Immersion’s Queens Calling @Harbourfront Centre Theatre

Friday, February 6, 2014, 8pm, Pavlo @ Koerner Hall

Saturday, February 7, 2014, 8pm, Zap Mama & Antibalas @ Koerner Hall

Monday, February 9, 2014, 7:30pm, Sister Rosemary Nyirumbe @Roy Thomson Hall

February 27 & 28, 2014, 8pm, John & Waleed @The Music Gallery, 197 John St.

Saturday, February 28, 2014, 8pm, Vusi Mahlasela & Hugh Masekela @ Koerner Hall

 

March

Friday, March 15, 2014, 8pm, Camane @The Winter Garden

March 24 – 28, 2014 Kaeja d’Dance @Harbourfront Centre Theatre

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2014, 8pm, Harry Manx The Winter Garden

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2014, Vandana Vishwas @Musideum

March 27 – 29, 2014, Ritmo Flamenco’s Sirocco @Studio  Theatre, Harbourfront Centre

Sunday, March 29, 2014, 3-5pm, Sharada Eswar @Musideum

Sunday, March 29, 2014, 8pm, Onkar Singh @Musideum

April

Tuesday, April 7, 2014, 8pm, Gilberto Gil: Gilberto’s Salsa @ Koerner Hall

Friday, April 10, 2014, 8pm, Alex Cuba @The Winter Garden

Saturday, April 11, 2014, 8pm, Nagata Shachu & Toronto Tabla Ensemble @Harbourfront Centre

Saturday, April 18, 2014, 8pm,  Oliver Mtukudzi & The Black Spirits  @ Koerner Hall

April 23 – 25, 2014 Bageshree Vaze

Friday, April 24, 2014, 8pm, Buddy Guy @Massey Hall

Saturday, April 25, 2014, 8pm, Monty Alexander’s Harlem Kingston Express @ Koerner Hall

Thursday, April 30, 2014, 8pm, Nagata Shachu and Ron Davis @Lula Lounge

Thursday, April 30, 2014, 8pm, TSO Latin Jazz – Hilario Duran Trio

May

Thursday, May 7, 2014, Buffy Ste. Marie, @ Koerner Hall

Friday, May 8, 2014, 8pm, Jayme Stone’s Lomax Project @ Koerner Hall

Saturday, May 9,  2014, 8pm, Eddie Palmieri Salsa Orchestra @ Koerner Hall

 

Copyright © 2017 TWAS – Toronto World Arts Scene. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes